Chef´s Academy

Drawing on nearly 30 years of experience in haute cuisine and the inspiration gained on my travels around the globe, I have become a highly regarded and sought-after consultant for restaurants, hotels and industry.

Whether giving keynote speeches at food symposiums, developing new catering concepts or advising food corporations in search of change – I will gladly assist you with outstanding competence, precise expertise and an excellent network.

Consulting

Since November 2019, I have been supporting the Majesty (MeiXangDi) restaurant at the Marriott Hotel in Kaohsiung in southern Taiwan as a consultant. The 750-bed hotel, which opened at the end of 2020, has a diverse food and beverage offering as well as the fine dining restaurant Majesty. From the beginning, I had the opportunity to contribute my experience and knowledge to the planning of the restaurant and kitchen. Early and frequent conversations with the hotel’s director, Joe Tsang, resulted in the success of the collaboration today. Through my worldwide network, I have been able to attract a world-class chef to the restaurant. Xavier Yeung (34) has excellent experience from his native Hong Kong. He gained his experience in the 3 Michelin star restaurant „L’Atelier de Joël Robuchon“ and in the 2 star restaurant „Amber“ of Richard Ekkebus. Today Xavier manages the restaurant and kitchen with a steady hand and in close consultation with me. Several weekly online meetings are no problem despite the time difference and bring immediate success.

After nine months of operation, Majesty is a „one to watch“ in Taiwan and attracts guests from all over the country. Although a Michelin star is not in sight (Michelin only focuses on the cities of Taipei and Taichung in Taiwan), the restaurant has achieved the greatest attention from journalists and gourmets within a short period of time. These are full of praise. During my regular visits (despite a 14-day quarantine due to Corona), the joint gala evenings and accompanying lunches and dinners with Xavier and me are a real highlight. The series of events in early October 2021 attracted 450 enthusiastic guests in 5 days. Today, we are motivated to continue on this path and at the same time grateful for what we have achieved. Our joint planning has brought lasting success.

 

Let us also realize your plans together!

Training

Are you keen to meet the ever-increasing demands of your guests with regard to cuisine and service? To stand out from your competitors? To get fresh inspiration and motivation for your team and yourself? To optimise processes and transform your team into a powerful entity?

To plan well-coordinated marketing activities? Are you on the look-out for talented staff? Looking for new input in designing your menu or in creating or adapting new or existing recipes?

I am willing and able to help wherever needed.

Advertising

Do you have a special, high-quality product? Are you planning to open a restaurant, or still waiting for success? With my experience and reputation, I can give your product a personal touch or bring attention to your restaurant.

I can identify new uses for your product, or develop carefully crafted recipes as an added value. Are you a food start-up lacking contacts or that crucial input from outside to refine your product? Just let me know!

Optimizing

Even if things are going well, there is always room for improvement, simplification or a change. Perhaps you have reliable, seamless structures, but you still have the feeling that your business is in a rut? Then now is the time to consider a makeover.

Even Paul Bocuse knew that: “the cuisine only accounts for 20% of a restaurant’s success. What’s most important is the atmosphere and the head chef’s approach. The great restaurant is a theatre.” I am able not only to show you this, but also to implement it for you.

Events

Chef´s Academy

Mit meiner fast 30-jährigen Erfahrung in der gehobenen Spitzengastronomie und den Inspirationen, die ich auf meinen Reisen rund um den Globus sammele, bin ich inzwischen ein gern und oft gefragter Berater für Gastronomie, Hotellerie und Industrie. 

Ob als Keynote Speaker auf Foodsymposien, als Entwickler neuer Gastronomiekonzepte oder als Berater für Lebensmittelkonzerne, die etwas verändern wollen. Mit höchster Kompetenz, präzisem Fachwissen und einem exzellenten Netzwerk stehe ich Ihnen gern zur Seite.

Consulting

Seit November 2019 begleite ich als Consultant das Restaurant Majesty (MeiXangDi) im Marriott Hotel in Kaohsiung im Süden von Taiwan. Das Ende 2020 eröffnete 750 Betten Hotel verfügt über eine vielfältige Gastronomie sowie dem Fine Dining Restaurant Majesty. Von Anfang an hatte ich die Gelegenheit, meine Erfahrung und mein Wissen in die Planung des Restaurants und der Küche einzubringen. Frühe und häufige Gespräche mit dem Hoteldirektor Joe Tsang mündeten in den heutigen Erfolg der Zusammenarbeit. Durch mein weltweites Netzwerk ist es gelungen, einen erstklassigen Küchenchef für das Restaurant zu gewinnen: Xavier Yeung (34) verfügt über ausgezeichnete Erfahrung aus seiner Heimat Hongkong. Er sammelte seine Erfahrung im 3 Michelin Sterne Restaurant „L’Atelier de Joël Robuchon“ und im 2 Sterne Restaurant „Amber“ von Richard Ekkebus. Heute leitet Xavier Restaurant und Küche mit ruhiger Hand und in enger Absprache mit mir. Mehrmalige wöchentliche Online-Meetings sind trotz der Zeitverschiebung kein Problem und bringen unmittelbar Erfolg.

 Nach neunmonatigem Betrieb ist das Majesty ein „one to watch“ in Taiwan und zieht Gäste aus dem ganzen Land an. Obwohl ein Michelin Stern nicht in Sicht ist (Michelin konzentriert sich in Taiwan nur auf die Städte Taipeh und Taichung) hat das Restaurant binnen kurzer Zeit größte Aufmerksamkeit bei Journalisten und Gourmets erreicht. Diese sind voller Lob. Bei meinen regelmäßigen Besuchen (trotz Corona bedingter 14-tägiger Quarantäne) sind die gemeinsamen Galaabende sowie begleitende Lunchs und Dinner mit Xavier und mir ein echtes Highlight. Die Veranstaltungsreihe Anfang Oktober 2021 zog in 5 Tagen 450 begeisterte Gäste an. Heute sind wir motiviert, diesen Weg weiter zu gehen und gleichzeitig dankbar für das Erreichte. Unsere gemeinsamen Planungen haben nachhaltigen Erfolg gebracht.

Lassen Sie uns auch Ihre Pläne gemeinsam verwirklichen!

Training

Sie wollen in Küche und Service den stetig steigenden Ansprüchen ihrer Gäste entsprechen? Sich von Marktbegleitern unterscheiden? Frische Inspiration und Motivation für Ihr Team und Sie selbst erhalten? Abläufe optimieren und Ihr Team zu einer schlagkräftigen Einheit formen?

Gut koordinierte Marketingaktivitäten planen? Suchen Sie talentierte Mitarbeiter? Brauchen Sie neuen Input bei der Gestaltung Ihrer Menükarte und Entwicklung oder Überarbeitung neuer oder bestehender Rezepturen?

Bei all dem möchte und kann ich Ihnen helfen.

Advertising

Sie haben ein besonderes, qualitativ hochwertiges Produkt? Sie planen ein Restaurant, oder Sie haben nicht den erwarteten Erfolg? Mit meiner Erfahrung und meinem guten Namen helfe ich Ihnen gerne, diesem Produkt ein Gesicht zu geben oder verschaffe Ihrem Restaurant die nötige Aufmerksamkeit.

Für Ihr Produkt kann ich neue Anwendungen aufzeigen oder stimmige Rezepte als added value entwickeln. Sie sind ein Start-up aus dem Foodbereich und Ihnen fehlen Kontakte oder der entscheidende Input von außen, um Ihr Produkt zu veredeln? Sprechen Sie mich darauf an!

Optimizing

Auch wenn es gut läuft, geht es immer noch besser, einfacher oder mal ganz anders. Sind Ihre Strukturen zwar sicher und funktionieren reibungslos? Dennoch haben Sie das Gefühl, Ihr Business ist ein wenig eingefahren? Dann lohnt es sich jetzt über eine Auffrischung nachzudenken.

Bereits Paul Bocuse wusste: „In einem Restaurant macht die Küche nur 20 % des Erfolges aus. Am wichtigsten ist das Ambiente, die Haltung des Chefs. Das große Restaurant ist ein Theater.“ Genau das kann ich Ihnen zeigen und darüber hinaus auch umsetzen.

Events